Editorial Board

Editor in Chief

Dr. George Roberts, Oxford Centre for Staff and Learning Development, Oxford Brookes University

Associate Editors

Mary Briggs, Principal Lecturer, School of Education, Oxford Brookes University

Dr. Peter Draper, Faculty of Health and Social Care, University of Hull

Dr. Didi Griffioen, Staff Department Education and Research, Hogeschool van Amsterdam

Editorial Board Members

David Aldridge, School of Education, Oxford Brookes University (Book Reviews)

Dr. Mark Childs, Oxford Centre for Staff and Learning Development, Oxford Brookes University

Dr. Dominic Corrywright, Department of History, Philosophy and Religion, Oxford Brookes University

Dr. Monika Foster, The Business School, Edinburgh Napier University

Richard Francis, Learning Resources, Oxford Brookes University

Dr. Laura Hills, Centre for Inclusion and Collaborative Partnerships, The Open University

Rose Leighton, Media, Information and Communication, Hogeschool van Amsterdam

Dr. Anne Osterrieder, Department of Biological and Medical Sciences, Oxford Brookes University

Dr. James Percival, School of Education, Oxford Brookes University

Leander Reeves, Oxford International Centre for Publishing Studies, Oxford Brookes University

Will Roberts, Department of Sport and Health Sciences, Oxford Brookes University

Agi Ryder, Department of Education, Middlesex University

Prof. Chris Rust, Emeritus Professor, Oxford Brookes University

Dr. Ian Scott, Faculty of Health and Life Sciences, Oxford Brookes University

Dr Nick Swarbrick, School of Education, Oxford Brookes University


BeJLT Editorial Board members responsibilities 2016

The responsibilities of Board members are outlined below:

  • The Editorial Board meets twice a year at Oxford Brookes University and Editorial Board members are expected to attend, either in person or by phone/Skype. Board members will have read all of the papers in the issue(s) published since the previous meeting and there will be an opportunity at each Board meeting to provide feedback on their quality, format, and fit with the aims and scope of the journal.
  • In order to remain connected with the scope and standards of the journal, Board members are expected to review research papers and short articles, not normally more than two a year.
  • Board members also act as advocates for the journal, seeking submissions, commissioning articles and suggesting reviewers from their own disciplinary communities.

The term of office is three years, with an opportunity to renew once. Editorial Board members who do not fulfill the roles outlined above will be asked to step down to create space for new members.


Subscribe to BeJLT

Get email alerts when there is a new issue.
* = required field